Skip to Main Content

Make an Appointment

Connect with one of IUP's faculty librarians to get one-on-one help with your library research. Every librarian specializes in one or more areas of our library collections (including books, electronic resources, and more), and will help you find the library materials you need to succeed. 

Review the different subject area specialties to find the person who can best help you, and then follow the steps below to make an appointment!

Maria Barefoot

Communications Media (incl. Doctoral), Economics

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-2338
Email: barefoot@iup.edu

Carrie Bishop

Culinary Program, Pan-African Studies, Regional Campus Libraries

For Appointments
Phone: 814-938-4870
Email: cbishop@iup.edu
(or schedule appointment below)

Chris Clouser

Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geoscience, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-5697
Email: cclouser@iup.edu
(or schedule appointment below)

Carol Connell

Criminology (incl. Doctoral), English, English - Composition & TESOL, English - Literature & Criticism, Journalism, Kinesiology, Health & Sport Science, Theater & Dance

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-2338
Email: cconnell@iup.edu

Susan Drummond

Administration & Leadership (Sociology), Anthropology, Sociology

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-4479
Email: drummond@iup.edu

Kelly Heider

Administration & Leadership (Education), Adult & Community Education, Counselor Education (including Doctoral), Curriculum & Instruction (Doctoral), Developmental Studies, Educational Psychology (incl. Doctoral), Professional Studies in Education, Special Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-4886
Email: kheider@iup.edu

Sandy Janicki

Food & Nutrition, Hospitality Management, Human Development & Environmental Studies, Nursing (incl. Doctoral), Safety Science (incl. Doctoral)

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-2338
Email: cspslj@iup.edu

Theresa McDevitt

History, Religious Studies, Women's Studies

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-4892
Email: mcdevitt@iup.edu

Sara Parme

Accounting, Finance & Legal Studies, Information System and Decision Science (MIS), Management, Marketing

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-3318
Email: sparme@iup.edu
(or schedule appointment below)

Carl Rahkonen

Music, Fine Arts

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-5644
Email: rahkonen@iup.edu

Harrison Wick

Employment & Labor Relations, Geography & Regional Planning, Special Collections

For Appointments
Phone: 724-357-3039
Email: hwick@iup.edu