Skip to Main Content

Make an Appointment - Indiana University of PA

Make an appointment in 3 steps. Step 1: Select a staff member. Step 2: Select an available date. Step 3: Select an available timeslot.

Connect with one of IUP's faculty librarians to get one-on-one help with your library research. Every librarian specializes in one or more areas of our library collections (including books, electronic resources, and more), and will help you find the library materials you need to succeed. 

Book appointments using the calendar at the bottom of the page or, if the librarian for your area does not have open bookings available, contact them via email to request a time.

 

Maria Barefoot (barefoot@iup.edu): Communications Media (incl. Doctoral), Composition & TESOL, English, Literature & Criticism
Carrie Bishop (cbishop@iup.edu): Culinary Program, Pan-African Studies, Journalism, Regional Campus Libraries
Chris Clouser (cclouser@iup.edu): Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Engineering, Geoscience, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Public Health
Susan Drummond (drummond@iup.edu): Administration & Leadership (Sociology), Anthropology, Sociology
Kelly Heider (kheider@iup.edu): Administration & Leadership (Education), Adult & Community Education, Counselor Education (including Doctoral), Curriculum & Instruction (Doctoral), Developmental Studies, Educational Psychology (incl. Doctoral), Professional Studies in Education, Special Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education
Sandy Janicki (cspslj@iup.edu): Food & Nutrition, Hospitality Management, Human Development & Environmental Studies, Kinesiology, Health & Sport Science, Nursing (incl. Doctoral), Occupational Health, Safety Science (incl. Doctoral)
Theresa McDevitt (mcdevitt@iup.edu): History, Religious Studies, Women's Studies
Sara Parme (sparme@iup.edu): Accounting, Finance & Legal Studies, Economics, Information System and Decision Science (MIS), Management, Marketing
Carl Rahkonen (rahkonen@iup.edu): Music, Fine Arts, Theater & Dance
Emily Szitas (eszitas@iup.edu): Criminology (incl. Doctoral), Philosophy, Political Science
Harrison Wick (hwick@iup.edu): Employment & Labor Relations, Geography & Regional Planning, Special Collections